lohapass.blogg.se

Anytrans not recognizing iphone
Anytrans not recognizing iphone













anytrans not recognizing iphone
  1. #Anytrans not recognizing iphone install#
  2. #Anytrans not recognizing iphone update#
  3. #Anytrans not recognizing iphone android#

Update : I had a long correspondence with the Whatsapp support team, but they did not understand the problem. Hopefully they'll fix the problem for the technically inexperienced people PS: I've already sent a mail to Whatsapp support regarding this problem.

  • Open Whatsapp again and you should see now your old and new messages alltogether!.
  • Ignore the message regarding Google Drive and, when your backup has been restored (look at the progress bar at the bottom in the background), close the app.
  • Disable airplane mode and activate Wifi.
  • You should now see your local backup, press "restore backup".
  • Press "skip" (don't know the English word, I'm also using Whatsapp in german) and in the new message also press "skip"
  • Open Whatsapp again and wait until you see the message that scanning is taking longer than usual.
  • When it asked you to grant access to your files for Google drive, ignore the message and instead close the app (press □ and wipe Whatsapp away).
  • Open Whatsapp and verify your phone numer (you have to use the same number as on your old smartphone).
  • anytrans not recognizing iphone

    #Anytrans not recognizing iphone install#

    Install Whatsapp via Google Play Store on your new smartphone.

    #Anytrans not recognizing iphone android#

    Create the path "sdcard/WhatsApp/Databases" on your new Android smartphone and paste the copied files there.

    anytrans not recognizing iphone

    Copy the files ("msgstore.db.crypt14", "msgstore-YYYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt14".) in "internal storages/WhatsApp/Databases" on your old Android smartphone.Anyway, it is possible to restore your local backup: Currently, Whatsapp will never detect your local backup by default. What should I do? Are there any solutions?Īs a new user I'm not allowed to answer and upvote Merlin Behling's answer, but his solution worked perfectly for me for better comprehension I will tell the solution again in my own words and if I've earned enough reputation, I'll upvote your answer)!įirst of all, the backup function in Whatsapp is actually broken. What did I miss? I am confused that it restored the backup locally before and refused later. It directly prompted me to restore from Google Drive no matter what I did!ġ- I have transferred WhatsApp files to Sdcard and still didn't work.Ģ- I have disconnected WhatsApp from Google Drive however, it forced me to give permissions to backup from Google Drive when installing.ģ- I have installed WhatsApp again and went to phone settings to give it all permissions such as storage, but it still wanted to have the backup from Google Drive.Ĥ- I have deleted all my google accounts from my phone, and still, WhatsApp asked for Google Drive. 2 weeks later, when I tried to install WhatsApp, it never detected my local backup msgstore.db.crypt14. The next day, I reinstalled it for a quick thing and it restored locally without problems then I uninstalled it again. I did a backup for my messages then uninstalled WhatsApp.















    Anytrans not recognizing iphone